Thu 7 April 2022 - Sun 24 April 2022 (multiple performances)

The Jungle Book

An Oldham Coliseum Theatre production

  • Synopsis

    By Jessica Swale
    Music by Joe Stilgoe
    Based on the stories by Rudyard Kipling
    Directed by Sarah Punshon
    Designed by Katie Scott
    Musical Direction by Tayo Akinbode
    Movement Direction by Stuart Bowden



    Mowgli the man-cub battles for survival in this wild musical adaptation of The Jungle Book.

    Can Mowgli outwit the cruel and powerful tiger, Shere Khan? With the help of his animal friends, he learns the law of the jungle and confronts the dangers in his path.

    Packed with memorable characters, original songs, humour and brilliant storytelling, this modern musical reworking of Rudyard Kipling’s famous story is the perfect Easter treat for the whole family.


    This show was originally planned for Easter 2020 and has been rescheduled twice – to Easter 2021 and finally Easter 2022. If you already have tickets and would like to see your new date, please click here.
  • Thu 7 Apr: 11:00am

    Book now

    Thu 7 Apr: 7:00pm

    Book now

    Fri 8 Apr: 7:00pm

    Book now

    Sat 9 Apr: 2:30pm

    Book now

    Sat 9 Apr: 7:00pm

    Book now

    Wed 13 Apr: 2:30pm

    Book now

    Wed 13 Apr: 7:00pm

    Book now

    Thu 14 Apr: 2:30pm

    Book now

    Thu 14 Apr: 7:00pm

    Book now

    Sat 16 Apr: 2:30pm

    Book now

    Sat 16 Apr: 7:00pm

    Book now

    Wed 20 Apr: 7:00pm
    Audio Described

    Book now

    Thu 21 Apr: 2:30pm
    Relaxed Performance

    Book now

    Thu 21 Apr: 7:00pm
    BSL

    Book now

    Fri 22 Apr: 2:30pm

    Book now

    Fri 22 Apr: 7:00pm

    Book now

    Sat 23 Apr: 2:30pm

    Book now

    Sat 23 Apr: 7:00pm

    Book now

    Sun 24 Apr: 2:30pm

    Book now
  • “Charming and captivating in equal measure and appeals to both children and adults alike.”

    Broadway World

Join The Newsletter

Social